Meet the Staff

Rev. Sam Wright, Ph.D.
Senior Pastor swright@firstsrq.com
Elizabeth Goldstein
Director of Music egoldstein@firstsrq.com
Brian Silvas
Church Technology Coord.
bsilvas@firstsrq.com
Donna Maynard
Director of Ministries dmaynard@firstsrq.com
Joyce Johnson
Faith Community Nurse
Pastoral Care Assistant
jjohnson@firstsrq.com
Debi Adams
Publications Coordinator
dadams@firstsrq.com
Paul Anacki
Director of Finance and Administration
financial@firstsrq.com
Sara Miller
Church Secretary
smiller@firstsrq.com
Baron Garriott
Contemporary Worship Leader
info@firstsrq.com
Sue Loncaric
Early Care Center Director
sue@earlycarecenter.com
Bob Russell
Building Supervisor
brusselwork@gmail.com
Michael Stuart
Facilities Assistant
mstewart@firstsrq.com
Lynn Watson-Gross
Children’s Ministry Coord.
info@firstsrq.com
Cherish (Ching-Ching) Caballero
Children’s Ministry Coord.
info@firstsrq.com
Dena Kelly
Nursery Caregiver info@firstsrq.com

 

SteepleFirst Church is Sarasota’s first-established and continuously serving church congregation. First United Methodist Church of Sarasota has a distinguished Sarasota legacy dating from October of 1891. The original church structure stood at today’s Five Points Intersection located just a block away. The church was relocated to its present site in 1911 with our current Sanctuary constructed in 1955.  An extensive remodeling of the Sanctuary and entrances, together with the Memorial Prayer                                                                                              Garden was accomplished in 2010.