Contact Us

Office: 941-955-0935; info@firstsrq.com
Office hours: Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

To e-mail a member of the staff, click on the Name of the Staff Member.

 

Rev. Sam Wright, Ph.D.
Senior Pastor swright@firstsrq.com
Elizabeth Goldstein,
Director of Music egoldstein@firstsrq.com
Brian Silvas,
Church Technology Coord. bsilvas@firstsrq.com
Donna Maynard,
Director of Ministries dmaynard@firstsrq.com
Joyce Johnson,
Faith Community Nurse
Pastoral Care Assistant
jjohnson@firstsrq.com
Michael Stuart,
Facilities Assistant info@firstsrq.com
Debi Adams,
Publications Coordinator dadams@firstsrq.com
Sara Miller,
Church Secretary smiller@firstsrq.com
Baron Garriott,
Celebration Worship Leader info@firstsrq.com
Paul Anacki,
Director of Finance and Administration financial@firstsrq.com
Sue Loncaric,
Early Care Center Director sue@earlycarecenter.com
Bob Russell,
Building Supervisor info@firstsrq.com

 

SteepleFirst Church is Sarasota’s first-established and continuous-serving church congregation. First United Methodist Church of Sarasota has a distinguished Sarasota legacy dating from October of 1891. The original church structure stood at today’s Five Points Intersection located just a block away. The church was relocated to its present site in 1911 with our current sanctuary constructed in 1955.

For more information about our history, click on the History Page.